In collaboration with Tuskegee University, two College of Education professors have been awarded a subaward from the National Science Foundation Innovative Technology Experiences for Students and Teachers (NSF-ITEST).  Dr. David Shannon, Professor of Education in the Department of Educational Foundations, Leadership and Technology, will serve as project evaluator. The lead researcher for the project will be Dr. Melody Russell, an Associate Professor in the Department of Curriculum and Teaching, Dr. Russell will also serve as co-PI. The amount of the subaward to Auburn University is $240,000. The total amount awarded for the ITEST project is $1,192,593.

The NSF-ITEST solicitation is extremely competitive and will provide for an exciting opportunity and partnership. Congratulations Dr. Russell and Dr. Shannon!