NAC Emeritus Members

The honor of “emeritus membership” is reserved for council members whose service to the college through their council membership is exemplary and worth recognizing in a special way. Such honor is bestowed by recommendation of the council’s Executive Committee to the dean following the conclusion of the council member’s final term of service.

Susan McIntosh Housel ’73
Auburn, AL
bestowed April 2020

Kym H. Prewitt ’86
Birmingham, AL
bestowed April 2017

Dr. Tom N. Taylor ’60
Clinton, MS
bestowed March 2015

James A. Manley, Jr. ’60
Decatur, GA
bestowed March 2012

Dr. Byron B. Nelson, Jr. ’57
Union Grove, AL
bestowed March 2012

William D. Langley ’63
Columbus, GA
bestowed March 2011

Dr. Joyce Reynolds Ringer ’59
Auburn, AL
bestowed May 2009