Current NAC Members

Members of the College of Education National Alumni Council serve for three-year terms. Following is a list of current council members.

Dr. Paul St. Onge '07
Dr. Paul St. Onge ’07
Council Chair
U.S. Army
Enterprise, AL

Academic Affairs Committee

Dr. Andre Harrison professional headshot
Dr. Andre’ Harrison ’06
Chair, Academic Affairs
Vice President of Accreditation
Services, Cognia
Millbrook, AL
Dr. Darin Baldwin ’93
Dean, Technical Education and
Workforce Development
Southern Union State Community College
Opelika, AL
Dr. Scott Coefield '89
Dr. Scott Coefield ’89
Superintendent, Pelham City Schools
Pelham, AL
Dr. Ann Dominick '84
Dr. Ann Dominick ’84
Private Consultant
Homewood, AL
Sydney Freeman headshot
Dr. Sydney Freeman ’08
Associate Professor of Higher Education Leadership and Qualitative Research, University of Idaho
Moscow, ID
Meredith Hanson '94
Meredith Hanson ’94
Principal, Pizitz Middle School
Vestavia, AL
Dr. Cristen Herring ’93
Superintendent, Auburn (AL) City Schools
Auburn, AL
Sandy Naramore ’78
Executive Director, Magic Moments
Birmingham, AL
Brenda Sanborn headshot
Brenda Sanborn ’68
Realtor / Businesswoman
Duluth, GA
Dr. Mary Styslinger '88
Dr. Mary Styslinger ’88
Associate Professor of English and Literacy Education, University of South Carolina Columbia, SC

External Relations Committee

Suzanne Bishop Culbreth '82
Suzanne Bishop Culbreth ’82
Chair, External Relations Committee Retired, Master Teacher, UAB Teach
Opelika, AL
Addie Adams
Addie Adams ’70
Retired Administrator and Teacher
Auburn, AL
Dr. Karen Anderson '12
Dr. Karen Anderson ’12
Education Administrator, AL State Department of Education
Auburn, AL
Amy Baker
Dr. Amy Baker ’98
STEM Education Administrator
United States Army Aeromedical Research Laboratory
Ft. Rucker, AL
Dr. Stan Cox ’84
Head of School, Lee Scott Academy
Opelika, AL
Nancy Kindard
Nancy Kinard ’74
Retired, K-12 Curriculum Manager
Tequesta, FL
Mark Marshall headshot
Dr. Mark Marshall ’99
Superintendent, Los Banos, CA Unified School District
Los Banos, CA
Dr. Stephen Pruitt ’10
President, Southern Regional
Education Board
Atlanta, GA
Katie Scruggs ’99
4th Grade Teacher,
Heritage Elementary School
Madison, AL
Marcia Webb
Dr. Marcia Webb ’73
Enrichment Specialist, Auburn City Schools
Auburn, AL
Lisa Wheatley ’93
Principal, Lakeview Elementary School Sarasota, FL

Internal Relations Committee

Dr. Roderick Perry '95
Dr. Roderick Perry ’95
Chair, Internal Relations Committee Director of Athletics, Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
Indianapolis, IN
Dr. Robyn Agnew ’94
Owner, iThrive Life and Career Coaching
Due West, SC
Charlene Austin Headshot
Charlene Austin ’85
Non-Profit Consultant for Military Service-Members and their Families
Great Falls, VA
Dr. Susan Boes '91
Dr. Susan Boes ’91
Professor Emerita in Counseling, College of Education, University of West Georgia
Salem, AL
Dr. Joy Burnham ’86
Professor, Counselor Education and Director of International Programs, University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL
Dr. Blake Busbin ’06
AP US History Teacher, Auburn High School
Auburn, AL
Dr. Jim Krudop
Dr. Jim Krudop ’69
Vice President Emeritus, Alabama Community College System
Andalusia, AL
Jeffrey Rowser
Jeffrey Rowser ’80
Director of Bands, Morgan County High School
Madison, GA
David Snell '92
David Snell ’92
Teacher, Assistant Football Coach and Head Track Coach, Buford High School
Buford, GA
Dr. Holly Sutherland
Dr. Holly Sutherland ’98
Superintendent, Haleyville AL City Schools Haleyville, AL
Marie Yelvington '77 Retired Educator Auburn, AL
Marie Yelvington ’77
Retired Educator
Auburn, AL